Nonresident Individual Requirements and Checklist
Apply for a license utilizing the Divisions Sircon Portal
Fees effective July 1, 2009:
The licensing fee is $255 if there is a business entity/agency affiliation ($195 license fee plus $60 affiliation fee).Online processing fees apply. Applicants who have applied online utilizing the Division’s licensing portal may print their license online for free for 30 days after the issuance of the license. Printing requests submitted through NIPR will incur additional printing processing fees.
A producer applying to sell variable annuities or variable life must be registered with the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA), and the Nevada Secretary of State, Securities Division.
A producer contracted with an insurer must be appointed within 15 days after the contract is executed or within 15 days of the license being issued by the Division. The date of issuance will be available on the NAIC Producer Database. The appointment must include the lines of authority under which the license is issued. The Division will accept electronic or paper appointments. The appointment fee is $15 and renews annually on July 1.
Contact the Division’s Producer Licensing Section in Carson City at (775) 687-0700, option 1, or in Las Vegas at (702) 486-4595 or anywhere in Nevada toll free at (800) 992-0900.
Title 57 of the Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) governs the business of insurance. Nevada’s laws and regulations are available online.