Bail Continuing Education
Bail licensees must provide evidence that they have completed 3 hours of continuing education in order to renew their license. Listed below are self study courses and online courses that are approved and qualify:
College of Southern Nevada
Noble Continuing Education (PUB-235-2)
Surety Underwriting – 10 hours of CE credit
Educational Training Systems (PUB-287-22)
Suretyship, Bonds & Crime Insurance Issues-3 hours of CE credit
American Surety Company
The History & Development of Suretyship-3 hours of CE credit
(only if bail agent or agency is appointed with Amwest)(COM-432-1)
1-15 hours of CE credit
Insurance Institute of America
(EDU-139-43, EDU 139-44, EDU-139-45)
Assoc in Fidelity and Surety Bonding (AFSB)– 25 hours of CE credit, must take and pass a National examination. Receive designation of AFSB when all 3 courses are successfully completed.
Questions: Contact the Division’s Producer Licensing Section in Carson City at (775)687-0700, option 1, in Las Vegas at (702)486-4595 or anywhere in Nevada toll free at (800)992-0900. Title 57 of the Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) governs the business of insurance. Nevada’s laws and regulations are available online.