# State of Nevada



## **Department of Business and Industry**

## **DIVISION OF INSURANCE**

### 1818 East College Pkwy., Suite 103

### Carson City, Nevada 89706

#### CAPTIVE FILING REQUIREMENTS FOR DOMESTIC CAPTIVE INSURANCE COMPANIES

Required Filings for Nevada	2024 Due Date:
I. Financial Statements	
Annual Report of Financial Condition	6/30
Quarterly Financial Statement (if applicable)	5/15, 8/15, 11/15
II. Audited Financial Statements	
Audited Financial Statement	6/30
Letter of Qualification	6/30
Report of Significant Deficiencies in Internal Controls	6/30
Statement of Actuarial Opinion (NAC 694C.210)	6/30
Statement of Actuarial Summary (non-pure)	6/30
III. Additional Required Annual Filings	
Premium Tax	3/1
License Renewal Fees	3/1
Business Plan for 2024	3/1

Insurers shall file .pdf copies of completed documents by email to their assigned DOI analyst or upload them to the Financial Filing Submission Portal found on the DOI website ( <u>http://doi.nv.gov/Insurers/</u> ).
Robert Gallegos - Program Officer I Captive Program <u>captives@doi.nv.gov</u> (775) 687-0748
Nevada Division of Insurance Captive Program 1818 E. College Pkwy., Suite 103 Carson City, NV 89706
All filings must be postmarked, emailed, or uploaded on, or before, the due date. If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, then the deadline is extended to the next business day.
The Company's license may be subject to suspension for refusal or failure to submit timely filings. The Company will be fined \$100 per day to a maximum of \$3,000 for late filings or as required by statute.
Digital signatures are permitted on non-notary required documents
The annual report of financial condition must be verified by the oath of two executive officers of a pure captive insurer.
File within 10 days of amendment and include an explanation of the amendment(s). Signature requirements will apply to any amendment.
-