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Date:               Name of Applicant:      
          Email Address:                NV ID:                FEIN:      
X      
Name, Title and Electronic Signature of Company President, Secretary or Treasurer 
The following checklist pertains to a MEDICAL DISCOUNT PLAN who wishes to continue to operate in Nevada.
1. Letter confirming the company’s intent to renew the Certificate of Registration and adherence to the applicable statutes and regulations.
2. Update of contact information via the Company Address Change Service on our website.
3. A list of the currently authorized marketers and a list of the product names. Identify any changes to the list from those previously filed with the Division.
4. A Certificate of Good Standing from the Nevada Secretary of State.
5. Unaudited financial statements. (Minimally balance sheet and income statement)
6. Audited financial statements prepared by an independent Certified Public Accountant (submit by June 1st).
7. An org chart showing the MDP and any upstream entities.
8. Application renewal fees (see NRS 680C.110 Fees).
a) Annual Renewal







$500




b) Fund for Insurance Admin & Enforcement

$1300 


NRS 695H.090(2)  Annual filing requirements to continue doing business in Nevada.
Pursuant to NRS 695H.130: Failure to maintain the minimum net worth will constitute a violation of statute, and therefore, subjects the applicant or registrant to administrative actions.
· Pursuant to NRS 695H.080 an insurer is not required to register any medical discount plan unless the insurer offers, markets or sells the medical discount plan in Nevada for separate consideration.
· Pursuant to NRS 695H.090(3) An administrator or insurer that registers a medical discount plan is not required to pay the fees for registering or renewing the registration of the medical discount plan pursuant to this section. 
· The administrator or insurer is, however, required to pay the Fund for Insurance Administration & Enforcement fee of $1,300 to register, and $1,300 to annually renew the registration. 
Submit the above required documents via the Financial Filings Portal on our website.
Renewal Invoices are emailed in January and due March 1st.  You can also download a copy of your invoice by going to our website and using the Company Invoice Service once the invoices have been generated.
Please refer any renewal fee questions or portal questions to Alicia Barchus at abarchus@doi.nv.gov
All other questions may be emailed to Kathy Lamb at klamb@doi.nv.gov
Send payment to the Nevada Division of Insurance via ACH or Check*
· ACH - MUST submit ACH Deposit Form at time of payment

· Check - Submit remittance advice with your check if paying an invoice; otherwise note “Renewal Fees” on the check. You must include on your check the Invoice ID# and the NAIC and/or License Number
*The Nevada Division of Insurance is required by Nevada State Law (NRS 353.1467) to receive all payments for amounts greater than $10,000 by electronic transfer of money. Payments under $10,000 can be made by means of paper check or electronic transfer of money.
Annual Renewal Checklist:


MEDICAL DISCOUNT PLAN
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