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Date:       
Name of Applicant:      
NV ID:       
FEIN:         
Email Address:      
The following checklist pertains to an ACCREDITED REINSURER who wishes to continue to operate in Nevada.  

1.
If the Accredited Reinsurer has filed a hard copy of their Annual Statement with its state of entry (alien insurers on NAIC Quarterly List) or with its state of domicile (foreign insurers), and has filed the report electronically with the NAIC, file the Jurat Page or other similar document that is signed by the principal officers of the company



2.
 If the Accredited Reinsurer has filed a hard copy of their Audited Financial Report and notifications of any changes with its state of entry (alien insurers on NAIC Quarterly List) or with its state of domicile (foreign insurers), and has electronically filed the report with the NAIC, file only a cover letter indicating that the company has filed the report. Copies of any internal control reports noted by the accredited reinsurer’s CPA must be included. If the Accredited Reinsurer files a Notification of Adverse Financial Condition, a copy should be filed with Nevada.


3.
If the Accredited Reinsurer has filed a hard copy of their Annual Trustee Statement with its state of entry (alien insurers on NAIC Quarterly List) as evidence that the insurer has its accounts in a U.S. bank and has the minimum capital and surplus required, file a copy of the statement or verification from the state of entry.

4.
 File an updated AR-1, or if newly licensed, a new AR-1 accepting the authority of the Commissioner. In    addition, file the necessary documentation/data to support the business that has been transferred from Nevada insurers or accepted from producers or brokers, listing of the insurance business written or assumed on Nevada risks;


5.
Renewal fees as follows:









a) Annual Renewal







$25




b) Fund for Insurance Admin & Enforcement

$1,300    


Pursuant to NRS 681A.160, an accredited reinsurer shall file the items below annually, postmarked on or before March 1st.  

Renewal Invoices are emailed in January and due March 1st.  You can also download a copy of your invoice by going to our website and using the Company Invoice Service once the invoices have been generated.

Please refer any renewal fee questions or portal questions to Alicia Barchus at abarchus@doi.nv.gov
All other questions may be emailed to Kathy Lamb at klamb@doi.nv.gov
Send payment to the Nevada Division of Insurance via ACH or Check*

· ACH - MUST submit ACH Deposit Form at time of payment

· Check - Submit remittance advice with your check if paying an invoice; otherwise note “Renewal Fees” on the check. You must include on your check the Invoice ID# and the NAIC and/or License Number
*The Nevada Division of Insurance is required by Nevada State Law (NRS 353.1467) to receive all payments for amounts greater than $10,000 by electronic transfer of money. Payments under $10,000 can be made by means of paper check or electronic transfer of money.
Annual Renewal Checklist:
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