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Annual Renewal Checklist: 

RATE SERVICE 

ORGANIZATION  

 
 
 
The following checklist pertains to a RATE SERVICE ORANIZATION who wishes to continue to operate in Nevada.   

 
1. A Letter stating the organizations intention to continue business in the State of Nevada. 

 

2. Pursuant to NRS 686B.143  Payment of child support: Statement by applicant for license; grounds for denial    

of license; duty of Commissioner.  A natural person who applies for the issuance or renewal of a license as a 

rate service organization shall submit to the Commissioner the statement prescribed by the Division of Welfare 

and Supportive Services of the Department of Health and Human Services pursuant to NRS 425.520. The 

statement must be completed and signed by the applicant. 

3. Update of contact information via the Company Address Change Service on our website.  

 
4. Application renewal fees 
       
 a) Annual Renewal (NRS 680B.010.14 (b))     $500    
 b) Fund for Insurance Admin & Enforcement (NRS 680C.110.4(r)(2))  $1,300     
 
Any required filings must be submitted through the Financial Filings Submission Portal on our website. 
     
 
The invoice e-mailed on or before February 1, 2018 will be the only invoice that Division will send out directly. If 
you do not receive the invoice on the initial send out, you will be able to download it via the Company Invoice 
Service located on the Insurers tab of our website. 
 
Any renewal questions can be emailed to the Annual Renewal Desk at renewals@doi.nv.gov  
 
Send payment to the Nevada Division of Insurance (address listed in header) via ACH or Check* 
 
o ACH - MUST submit ACH Deposit Form to the accounting section via e-mail at ifn@doi.nv.gov . Although it is 

not required to make a payment under $10,000.00 via ACH or Wire Transfer, the Division encourages and 
recommends this payment method to streamline your renewal process. 

o Check - You must include on your check the Invoice ID# and the NAIC and/or License Number 

*The Nevada Division of Insurance is required by Nevada State Law (NRS 353.1467) to receive all payments for 

amounts greater than $10,000 by electronic transfer of money. Payments under $10,000 can be made by means of paper 

check or electronic transfer of money. 

 

http://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-425.html#NRS425Sec520
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