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The following checklist pertains to a PREPAID LIMITED HEALTH SERVICE ORGANIZATION who wishes to continue 
to operate in the State of Nevada.   
 
1.  Every Health Service Organization shall file with the Commissioner on or before March 1st of each year a report 

which summarizes its activities for the preceding calendar year. The report must be verified by at least two 
officers of the organization. 

2. The report must include: 
 a. a financial statement for the organization, including its balance sheet and receipts and disbursements for 

the preceding calendar year; 
 b. the number of subscribers at the beginning and end of the year and the number of enrollments terminated 

during the year; 
3.  File on or before June 1 of each year a financial statement of the organization prepared by and independent 

certified public accountant. 
4.  A Prepaid Limited Health Service Organization is not exempt from the provisions of NRS 679B.700  
5.  Renewal fees  
 
 a) Annual Renewal (NRS 680B.010.1(c))         $2,450 
 b) Annual Statement Filing Fee (NRS 680B.010.3)          $25   
 c) Fund for Insurance Admin & Enforcement  (NRS 680C.110.6)        $1,300     
 
 

Required Filings must be submitted through the Financial Filings Submission Portal on the website 

http://doi.nv.gov/Insurers/ 

 

 
The invoice e-mailed on or before February 1, 2018 will be the only invoice that Division will send out directly. If 
you do not receive the invoice on the initial send out, you will be able to download it via the Company Invoice 
Service located on the Insurers tab of our website (link above).  
 
Questions regarding the renewal process can be emailed to the Annual Renewal Desk at renewals@doi.nv.gov  
 
Send payment to the Nevada Division of Insurance (address listed in header) via ACH or Check*  
 

o ACH - MUST submit ACH Deposit Form to the accounting section via e-mail at ifn@doi.nv.gov . Although it is 
not required to make a payment under $10,000.00 via ACH or Wire Transfer, the Division encourages and 
recommends this payment method to streamline your renewal process.  

o Check - You must include on your check the Invoice ID# and the NAIC and/or License Number  
 
*The Nevada Division of Insurance is required by Nevada State Law (NRS 353.1467) to receive all payments 

for amounts greater than $10,000 by electronic transfer of money. Payments under $10,000 can be made by 

means of paper check or electronic transfer of money. 
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