Department of Business and Industry

Nevada Division of Insurance

1818 E. College Pkwy, Suite 103, Carson City, Nevada 89706 Phone: (775) 687-0700 Fax: (775) 687-0787 Web: doi.nv.gov

Service Contract Provider Application
The following questions must be answered by all applicants.

Section I:

Provider Name Federal Employer ID

List All Aliases or Names Under which the Company Conducts Business (Doing Business As)

Home Office Address City State Zip
Mailing Address (if different) City State Zip
Contact Name and Title Phone

Fax E-mail

Domiciliary state of applicant Date of applicant’s formation in domiciliary state

Please attach a list of executive officers and all officers responsible for service contract business and
include the following information (attach additional sheets if necessary). Any change of officers must be
reported to the Division within 30 days.

Name Title Date of Birth Social Security Number

Residence Address City State Zip

Percentage of Ownership:

Name Title Date of Birth Social Security Number

Residence Address City State Zip

Percentage of Ownership:

Name Title Date of Birth Social Security Number

Residence Address City State Zip

Percentage of Ownership:

Please attach a copy of the applicant’s charter or certificate of incorporation and documentation for alias or
DBA. All DBAs must be filed with the County Clerk in the county in which the company is doing business.
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Type(s) of service contracts issued/sold by your company (check all that apply), provide a sample copy of all
contracts:

[l Computer/Electronic LI Home Appliance/Home Product [ Vehicle/Road Assistance [ Miscellaneous/Other
If you selected “Miscellaneous/Other”, please explain:

Pursuant to NRS 690C.160 (1)(c), provide a copy of each type of service contract proposed to be
issued, sold or offered for sale in Nevada.

This may be done via SERFF at http://www.serff.com. If submitting contracts via SERFF, please provide
the tracking number of the SERFF filing. If submitting contracts in paper format, please attach paper copies
along with a Property & Casualty Transmittal document to this application.

SERFF Tracking Number:

Have you designated an administrator to be responsible for administration of Nevada service contracts? = [|ves [ No

List names and addresses of the administrator(s) designated. Attach additional sheets if necessary.

Name Address City State Zip
Name Address City State Zip
Section II:

Within the past 10 years, has the applicant or any of the officers listed in Section | ever:

(a) Been convicted of a felony or any misdemeanor? Tves [1No
(b) Been insolvent or adjudged a bankrupt? TYes [1No
(c) Been refused a license or registration (including a license or registration as a service TYes [1No

contract provider) or had an existing one suspended or revoked by any state or
governmental agency or authority?

(d) Been fined or had any administrative actions taken by any state or governmental TYes [1No
agency or authority in any matter regarding service contracts?

(e) Other than traffic infractions, are there any past/pending criminal or civil actions against ] 0
. ; i . Yes No
any of the applicant’s officers or directors?

Please note: If any part of Section Il was answered, “Yes,” attach an explanation.

Section llI:

Which one of the following proofs of financial responsibility is the applicant using to comply with
requirements of Nevada Revised Statute (NRS) 690C.170. Provide appropriate documentation for the
option selected.

[ ] 1. Contractual Liability Insurance Policy issued by an insurer authorized to transact insurance in Nevada.
Provide a copy of the policy. The policy must be active and maintained at all times for the Certificate of
Registration to remain valid. The Division of Insurance must be notified immediately of any changes to the
policy.
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http://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-690C.html%23NRS690CSec170

[ ] 2. Maintain a reserve account and deposit with the Commissioner security such as a surety bond,
securities eligible for deposit pursuant to NRS 682B.030, cash, an irrevocable letter of credit issued by a
financial institution approved by the Commissioner, or in any other form prescribed by the Commissioner.
The reserve account must contain at all times an amount of money equal to at least 40 percent of the
unearned gross consideration received by the provider for any unexpired service contracts in this state. The
reserve account shall be maintained exclusively for service contracts in this state. Monthly statements of
the reserve account (3 monthly statements) must be submitted to the Division at the end of each
calendar quarter. The security deposit with the Commissioner must be an amount that is equal to $25,000
or 10 percent of the unearned gross consideration received by the provider for any unexpired service
contracts, whichever is greater. Each Year At Renewal: The provider will be required to report unearned
gross consideration on all unexpired service contracts sold to Nevada residents as of the last day of each
calendar quarter and submit a copy of the reserve account statement.

[ ] 3. Maintain, or be a subsidiary of a parent company that maintains, a net worth or stockholders’ equity of
at least $100,000,000. Provide a copy of the most recent Form 10-K report or Form 20-F report that has
been filed with the SEC, or provide a copy of the most recently audited financial statement.

If the net worth or stockholders’ equity of the parent company of the provider is going to be used to comply,
provide evidence that the parent company guarantees to carry out the duties of the provider under any
service contract issued or sold by the provider.

Please note: Pursuant to NRS 690C.120, NRS 690C.170 and NRS 679B.225, documentation that the
selected proof of financial responsibility continues in force must be submitted annually with the
appropriate renewal application.

Section |V:

The applicant certifies that the service contracts issued in this state meet the requirements set forth in
Chapter 690C of the Nevada Revised Statutes and Chapter 690C of the Nevada Administrative Code, and,
under penalty of perjury, (1) or (we) affirm that the statements made in the foregoing application are true and
hereby subscribe thereto. The Certificate of Registration is non-transferable. The Division must be
notified thirty (30) days prior to any change of ownership.

Please note: This application must be verified and signed by one of the officers named in Section | of this
application.
Date Provider Name Phone

Signature of Officer in Full

Print Name and Title

Date Provider Name Phone

Signature of Officer in Full

Print Name and Title
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