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NEVADA DIVISION OF INSURANCE 
STATE SPECIFIC REQUIREMENTS 

REINSURANCE ONLY TO DIRECT WRITER 
 
 
 
 

1. A short statement of the lines of business the company would like to add or delete (if applicable). If the company 
currently holds only one line of business in Nevada, the company must pay an additional fee of $295 and must meet 
the minimum capital/surplus required in Nevada 

2. The company's current original Nevada Certificate of Authority or an Affidavit of Loss signed by a corporate officer of 
the Company 

3. A certified copy of the license and/or a Certificate of Compliance from the state of domicile showing the line(s) of 
business held 

4. A certified copy of the Articles of Incorporation, if amended 
5. A certified copy of the By-laws, if amended 
6. A certified copy of any other charter documents in regards to the change of authority 
7. Biographical affidavits for any new officers or directors 
8. Examination, most recently completed by the state of domicile 
9. Audit completed by a CPA 
10. A current financial statement 
 
Ten dollars ($10), or retaliatory fee if greater, for EACH item listed above, #3 through #6. 
 
When above items have been reviewed, your request will go to committee for approval. 
 
Please refer any questions to Finances@doi.nv.gov. 
   
Submit the above information via NAIC UCAA electronic filing.  If you are unable to submit through the UCAA electronic 
portal, send the application via PDF documents through Finances@doi.nv.gov.     
 
Send payment to the Nevada Division of Insurance via ACH or Check. 
 
o ACH - MUST submit ACH Deposit Form at time of payment 
o Check - Submit remittance advice with your check if paying an invoice; otherwise note “Application Fees” on the check 
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	7. Biographical affidavits for any new officers or directors

