logo

 Mandatory Reporting for Self-Insured Workers' Compensation

The following list of Self-Insured Workers’ Compensation required industry reports is provided by the Department of Business and Industry, Division of Insurance.  The list is not all inclusive.  It is the responsibility of each insurance company and applicable entity to know Nevada’s laws, regulations and bulletins.  It is also the responsibility of each insurer and applicable entity to adhere to reporting laws, regulations and bulletins that become effective after this list has been distributed.  For more information, please contact Terri Chambers at (775) 687-0777.

Reporting Requirements for Self-Insured WC Employers in Nevada include:

  1.  Annual Claims Information Report — due 9/30 (NAC 616B.460) (NAC 616B.463) (NAC 616B.471)
  2.  Audited Financials—due 120 days after the end of the employer’s fiscal year (NRS 616B.336)
  3.  Change in claims administrator—Notification must be received by DOI and DIR before the change occurs (NAC 616B.448(3)) 

Special Requirements for Self-Insured Employers include:

  1.  Insolvency Assessment—due 9/30 (NRS 616B.309, NAC 616B.478)
  2.  Evidence of Excess Insurance—to be provided before expiration of current policy (NRS 616B.300(5))
  3. Complete copy of policy of excess insurance-due within 60 days (NAC 616B.424(4), (R095-17)
  4.  Security Deposit—(NRS 616B.300(2))
  5. DIR Quarterly Assessment—Contact 775.684.7077

  6. Annuity reporting—list due 9/30 and agreement due within 10 days (NAC 616B.471)