logo

Bail Enforcement Agent/Agency

Qualifications & Fees:  Bail Enforcement Agent

A Bail Enforcement Agent is a qualified individual who is contracted to enforce the terms and conditions of a defendant’s release from custody on bail in a criminal proceeding. 

Qualifications: 

  • Must be a U.S. Citizen or lawfully entitled to work in the US
  • Must be 21 years or older
  • Must have High School Diploma or equivalent
  • Proof of Required Training

Required Training:

  • Proof of completion of 80 hour Training Certificate from Truckee Meadows Community College - SIRCON
  • OR
  • Submit proof of completion of a course of training required by a municipal, state or Federal Law Enforcement Agency or a Branch of the Armed Forces to carry out the duties of a peace officer or POST Certificate
  • First Aid and CPR Certificate

Initial Application Required Documents: 

  • Copy of Nevada State Driver License
  • Electronic Fingerprint Receipt – Pearson Vue
  • Completed Fingerprint Background Waiver
  • Controlled Substance Exam
  • Local Law Enforcement Printout / Scope Report
  • Provide results of an examination conducted by a Psychiatrist or Psychologist licensed to practice in Nevada

** All required documents must be uploaded and attached to your online application in Sircon.

Helpful Check List of Required Documents for Bail Enforcement Agent

How To Apply:

  • Submit Online Application via SIRCON

Qualifications & Fees:  Bail Enforcement Agency 

Qualifications: 

Must have one licensed Bail Enforcement Agent to be affiliated to your agency.

Must provide Articles of Organization or Incorporation filed with the Nevada Secretary of State showing registration

How To Apply:

  • Submit Online Application via SIRCON

** Articles from the Nevada Secretary of State must be uploaded and attached to your online application in SIRCON.

Fees:

  • Application fee $235

Temporary Bail Enforcement Agent

All of the application and qualification requirements referenced-above must be met with the exception of the 80 hour training. 

The Temporary Bail Enforcement Agent license is valid for 9 months or until the individual to who it is issued completes the training required under the Bail Enforcement Agent requirements, whichever occurs first.  

This license is a one-time-only license and MAY NOT BE RENEWED.